Limo Trip!

Hello Everyone! Today I will be talking to you about my trip in the LIMO!

π‘°π’π’•π’“π’π’…π’–π’„π’•π’Šπ’π’!

On Tuesday 28th May I got to go on the Limo ride!, Which I was very excited for. The other 6 people who were going on this trip with me was Zohaidah (BFF), Nadi (Sister), YiYi, Shwe Shwe, Aie Sorn, Khaing May and the adults who came with us was Miss Ta, Mr J, and the driver. We went on this trip because we worked hard doing sporty bots even when kids were rude. We went to 8 different places and each and every one of those places was so cool to see even places I’ve never been to. We took photos of every place we went to like I’m talking lots.

π‘―π’Šπ’ˆπ’‰π’π’Šπ’ˆπ’‰π’•π’” 1!

Our first stop was this beautiful garden called Michael Savage Memorial at Bastion point. There was a lake there and pretty bright flowers with this building where you can’t go inside. It even has a picture of him on the building to remember him. Our second stop was at Parnell Drive white pedestrian bridge, we went on this bridge where only pedestrians (people) can go on that bridge and we got to walk on that bridge, on our way to that bridge we get scared by these dogs but when we walked back where the dogs were last time they weren’t there, we were relieved. Then we went back into the car. Our third stop was Downtown, Wynyard Quarter and Harbour Bridge. We went under that bridge but definitely not under water. When we were under the bridge we could hear the cars driving along and on a wall there was something written there but I forgot what it was then we went back in the car. Our fourth stop was at Winter Gardens Auckland Domain. That garden was beautiful to look at. There was a green lake and really nice bright flowers and chillies there, which I love spicy. There was this fountain where you could put coins in if you’d like and to make sure nobody was there to take the coins, which was good they put something so our hands can’t fit. We took many photos there and you could come in the winter and plant whatever you want.

π‘―π’Šπ’ˆπ’‰π’π’Šπ’ˆπ’‰π’•π’” 2!

Our fifth stop was at the Eden Park Stadium. I was hoping we could go inside but obviously we couldn’t go in the stadium so we just looked on the outside. While we were just standing there taking pictures we saw a car there with two people in the passenger seats, wondering how they got there. Our sixth stop was at Cornwall Park. We stopped there to have a picnic. The food/drink we got was Doritos, L&P, water, hot dogs, Sandwiches and donuts. Since we didn’t finish all the food we got Mr J had an idea of giving the rest that are not eaten to the next 7 people who will be going on this trip on tomorrow. From the goody bags we got, chips, juice box, marshmallows, lollipops and a mini chocolate bar. Mr J got a little carrot cake for me with candles on top because it was my birthday on that day and everyone sang happy birthday to me. It was windy on that day so the wind blew the candles out for me. I’m not trying to be mean but I didn’t like the carrot cake so I gave it to my friend (YiYi).

π‘―π’Šπ’ˆπ’‰π’π’Šπ’ˆπ’‰π’•π’” 3!

Our seventh stop was at Howick Historical Village. We couldn’t go inside the museum but we could see from the outside and what we saw was a place that looked abandoned. There is nothing much to say about this place. Our last stop we went to this really cool place and the name of this cool place was called Musick Memorial. The reason why there is a k at the end of music is because it’s the first letter of the person’s name and in the olden days they had a way to communicate with each other by using strings and a can. Which I thought was cool considering they didn’t have phones yet.

π‘ͺπ’π’π’„π’π’–π’”π’Šπ’π’!

I’m pretty sure everyone had a great time and I had a great time too. It was pretty cool hearing all the facts Mr J said about all the places we went to. When the limo driver opened the door for us I was so surprised. A big thanks to the Ted Manson people who sponsored the limo and taking us, Thanks to Miss Va’afusuaga who chose us to be in the limo, Thanks to the limo driver who drove us around Auckland. I’m very thankful for this trip and I’m lucky to have such amazing people come on this trip with me.

I hope you enjoy reading my recount about the limo ride. Byee!

4 thoughts on “Limo Trip!

  1. What a great recount of the day Nu Nu. It really was fun and you were all wonderful embassadors for Point England School as you cruised the sights of Auckland.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *